Archive | 7:42 am

Kosong Kosong

23 Nov

I am quite surprised the Big Four didn’t manage to get any goals last night. I’m even more surprised that Chelsea, Liverpool and my team Man United only managed goalless draws in their respective games. Arsenal aside (I’m starting to pity them but I can’t pity them too much lest they take over my team’s position in the table), haven’t the rest of the Big Four been firing on all cylinders?

Actually I knew the game with Aston Villa would not have been easy but still, no goals at all? After the brace from Ronaldo last week, we all probably thought this guy was back. But oh well, other than that effort in the early stages of last night’s game, he didn’t do much. The worse thing was I felt he was looking to be fouled more than anything else. Once or twice is okay, but if you go crying like a baby every other minute of the game, I think people can see through you. And the way he gestured to the Villa fans after being substituted later in the game was just childish of him. He really needs to keep his ego in check man…

Ok back to the question of goalless draws. The only thing I’m happy about is that my team was not the only one getting that goalless draw. I thought Chelsea and Liverpool would not have problems winning their games against Newcastle and Fulham respectively but hohoho I’m just happy the gap between them and Man Utd remains constant and not wider. When your team don’t get a result, you have no choice but to hope that their rivals don’t get their desired results too hehe.

Still, I can’t believe none of the in-form players managed to score for the Big Four. I thought Anelka has been getting the goals lately? Luckily I didn’t watch the Chelsea and Liverpool games.

I would have been so bored waiting for the goals that never came…