I am a dwarf

19 Nov

I never proclaimed myself to be an all-knowing genius. Even when I actually know something, I sometimes keep quiet cos I don’t like to get into arguments (some people do not like to lose so sometimes I let people win). Another reason why I keep quiet is because more often than not, I do not know how to express myself in a way that people understand. Oh man…I can’t believe it’s another emo night for me.

All because of a 1/2h car ride. Of course I’m grateful for the lift given by that colleague, but seriously I never expected to learn so much in half an hour. About family life, personal responsibility, principles, religion…Wow that sounds like a lot of ground covered in half an hour. As you chat, one thing just leads on to another and I am even more convinced that learning from people is more meaningful than learning from books and manuals. Human interaction is definitely better than me sitting here typing away what’s going through my mind haha. And having a degree definitely does not make one smarter in Life. Now that I think about it, I may just have been a bit more fortunate than others…

Turns out that nobody’s life is perfect. We strive for perfection but it seems to be a near impossible task. Even perfectionists don’t have everything going well for them, what more people like me who have dozens of weaknesses. I don’t like how my weaknesses keep showing when I least would like them to appear but sometimes I can’t control it. The thing I pray for sometimes is that people can accept me for who I am.

And by any measure, it seems like I am a dwarf. An ignorant one at that. But I can probably take heart at the fact that I’m a person who’s always willing to learn. And learning makes you richer.

So I shall continue on this learning journey and enrich myself from within.

A very rich dwarf I shall be =)

P.S. I miss the 3302 girls. I miss Trina, Angel and Huiyu. I miss the carefree life…

One Response to “I am a dwarf”

  1. Eunice November 24, 2008 at 7:23 pm #

    I miss you too, Rosieo! *huggs*

Leave a comment